Meesha's Mish Mash

Message to Modi

We have been voting for what seems forever but now it is over. The Congress party is out and Modi is in. The scale of his victory took many persons by surprise.  Seems I wasn’t the only one who felt it was time for a change !

But with that vote came doubt.

Politicians promise the earth when seeking election but have a history of forgetting those promises once elected. Will Modi be any different ?

This is a video plea that he not forget those who voted for him

3 comments on “Message to Modi

  1. I used to be one of his hater actually but now I can say – “he looks promising”.
    Here is my take on why you just cannot hate him…
    scribblesofaneccentricmind.wordpress.com

    • Meesha
      May 27, 2014

      Thank you for commenting

      I’ve never trusted Modi. But this time, I’m prepared to give him a chance. I hope I don’t come to regret it !

      • Same was the case with me but when he took some innovative decisions recently of merging some ministerial portfolios and turning his swearing in into an unofficial SAARC Summit, a hope has risen that maybe he is different..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 27, 2014 by in politics and tagged , , , .

Navigation

