Meesha's Mish Mash

Visiting the Gynecologist : A Woman’s Perspective

Ever wonder why a man would choose to train as a gynecologist?

I have

It’s hard to avoid the thought when a man I barely know is getting all up close and personal with my vagina !

(Normally – unless for commercial gain – a woman requires a degree of commitment, e.g., an engagement or wedding ring, or a certain amount of wining and dining before allowing a man that privilege)

I can’t help but wonder, when he is at home does he fantasise about the vaginas he has seen that day at work?

What is he thinking when he looks at my vagina? Is he getting an erection? I don’t know what is more disturbing? The thought that he might be or the thought that he is not? If not, why not? What is wrong with it? Isn’t it pretty?

These are just some of the thoughts that run through my head at this humiliating experience. So it is with a sense of dread that I approach each appointment. A bit like this – http://tinyurl.com/ap7nzam

2 comments on “Visiting the Gynecologist : A Woman’s Perspective

  1. dysfunctional literacy
    January 19, 2013

    I have a female doctor, and once a year I have to deal with her cold hands. It’s probably not quite the same as what you go through.

    • meesha
      January 22, 2013

      How hard is it for them to warm their hands up first ?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2013 by in Humor and tagged , , , , .
